God Gives Healing Herbs

Prunus Africana

Prunus Africana:
Healing tree for men!

It is amazing how our bodies respond to natural herbs. Since November 2011, when I had a prostate biopsy (not a very good experience), I have been using a conglomeration of leaves from our garden, together with moderate exercise and a lot of prayer. So far it is working really well.

I have talked to several men who had biopsies and then needed an operation. I really did not want to be taken to the operating table. But even though the biopsy did not find cancer, my PSA kept going up. The doctor wanted to do a second biopsy – but I preferred to look for a second opinion instead. Our insurance company approved.

papaya

Papaya leaves are medicinal.

The new doctor, an older, more experienced gentleman, was quite understanding and did not insist on another biopsy. He treated me for infection that developed after the ‘twelve needles,’ and the PSA went down just a little. But I have also tried several herbal remedies, including papaya leaves, stinging nettle, grapefruit seed extract and saw palmetto. You can’t beat that combination! My latest PSA count was far below half of what it had been, and I still take 1 daily tablet of Avordat to stay in good terms with my doctor.

I really appreciate those of you who have been praying for me; please do not stop yet. But the good news is that in the latest test, my PSA dropped 3 full units in 2 months. I still need to drop at least 2 units to be in the ‘normal’ range.

I am convinced that when God placed Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden, he also put in the garden a variety of herbs to keep them healthy and happy. More research into what is actually available in our gardens might bring a host of healing surprises.

~ Ibrahim

About Omondis In Kenya

Ibrahim and Diane Omondi serve on the DOVE Christian Fellowship International Apostolic Council, giving oversight to the region of Africa. They have been ministering together in Kenya since 1984 and now oversee the work of more than 100 congregations in four nations. They also give leadership to the missions thrust of DOVE Africa which includes 14 Kenyan and Ugandan missionaries serving among unreached people groups in these nations. The Omondis direct Springs of Africa, a non-profit organization sponsoring micro-finance, community development and various education initiatives.
This entry was posted in Bible, Medical and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God Gives Healing Herbs

  1. Pingback: Prunus africana | Find Me A Cure

  2. Pingback: Healing is Real | omondisinkenya

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.